Disabling and reactivating a user profile

In some cases, it may be necessary to disable a user profile temporarily; for example, during a leave of absence. The user account can be reactivated when the employee returns.

  1. From the User Access & Permissions screen, click the Username of the user profile you want to temporarily disable.

    You can use the filter to help you locate a specific user profile.

    The Update User screen is displayed.

    Update user screen

  2. In the Status field, select Inactive.

  3. Click Submit.

    The Update user confirmation dialog is displayed, showing the status as Inactive.

    Update user confirmation screen

  4. Click Done.

    The User Access & Permissions screen is displayed.

Reactivating a user profile

  1. Locate the user and navigate to the Update User screen as described in step 1above.
  2. In the Status field, select Active.
  3. Click Submit.

    The Update user confirmation dialog is displayed, showing the status as Active.

    Update user confirmation screen

  4. Click Done.

    The User Access & Permissions screen is displayed.